Circe Conference 2006 – Wednesday Arrival

I have the enviable honor of attending this week my third straight Circe Conference and will use my blog to record my thoughts.  I am attending with five teachers from Christ Covenant School and really am excited to be able to spend this special time with them: Deb Cummings, Cathy Holder, Thea Johnson, Jennie Martin, and Jackie Mobley.  The conference is Circe’s largest yet, with 139 registered attendees.  You can see a copy of the program here.  I am speaking on one occasion and leading two discussions.  I have already this evening renewed some old acquaintances and made some new ones, including finally putting a face to Brad Poteat after a number of back and forths via email and blogging (he is the BAP that shows up here in the comments section from time to time).  I will jump in with both feet tomorrow morning so I will sign off tonight to be rested for the banquet…

Leave a Reply

